Patience

‘God hasn’t made you, He’s making you’.

Through adolescence this line helped me whenever I messed up, which was quite often. I learned to forgive myself and move on, and tried to avoid repeating mistakes.

The same goes for children: they are not finished products anymore than we are. We’ve got to be patient with them. They are growing, learning and evolving every day. They are equipped to grow, like a seed planted in fertile soil and given enough water and sunshine.

Or a caterpillar transforming into a butterfly like in this song by Miley Cyrus for her dad, that my daughter shared with me.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Patience

  1. Thank you Dr. Shyamala. We can learn so much from caterpillars and butterflies. It makes me very sad when I see people who think they know it all, have seen it all, been everywhere, done everything. The day we stop learning, growing, evolving is the day we stop living.

    Like

Leave a Reply

